Tuesday, 9 September 2014

Error 404: Channel Energy and Vision of Madness

Q: Does the area from channel energy (burst) affect in 3D?
A burst, cone, cylinder, or emanation spell affects only an  area,  creature,  or  object  to  which  it  has  line  of  effect from  its  origin  (a  spherical  burst’s  center  point,  a  cone shaped  burst’s  starting  point,  a  cylinder’s  circle,  or  an emanation’s point of origin).

Q: Would channel energy affect the Inevitable?
Many spells affect “living creatures,” which means all creatures other than constructs and undead.

Q: Being the Inevitable immune to mind-affecting, can it be affected by Vision of Madness?
The answer to this question was well hidden. I couldn’t find anything in the Corebook, but both “common sense” and a further search in PFSRD gave me the answer: Insanity is a mind-affecting effect. (http://www.d20pfsrd.com/gamemastering/afflictions/madness)

Q: Why the Hell are you writing in English?
Well, according to the statistics this blog, in the past week, had 170 visitors from English-speaking countries, and only 1 visit from Portuguese-speaking countries. This is a trend I’ve been noticing frequently, so I guess it speaks for itself.
Live long and prosper!

No comments:

Post a Comment